Pretty Little Liars

New title appears in popular teen book series, TV show

In a small town called Roseville, four beautiful girls are haunted by their dark and ugly past.  All they want to do is forget, but someone is doing all they can to keep their memories alive.  “A” will do anything to dig up new secrets, and bring back old ones.

Suddenly their picture perfect lives begin to fall apart as their darkest secrets begin to come out.  By sending anonymous letters, texts and leaving notes, “A” threatens the things that the girls value the most, including their lives.

The 11th book of the Pretty Little Liars series by Sara Shepard will be coming out on June 5.

Stunning, featuring Emily, a star swimmer on its cover, has new and interesting plot twists that you would never see coming.

For those who haven’t read the books, the third season of ABC Family’s hit television series Pretty Little Liars, based of these books will also air the same day.  It will be on every Tuesday, at 7 p.m.

If you only watch the television show, you might think that reading books will ruin it, because you will already know what will happen.

One nice thing about the books is that they are really different from the television series.  Even if you have read all the books, you can still watch the shows, without knowing what is going to happen.

Another reason why you might not want to read the books, is because their are so many of them.  Yes, ten books is a lot, but once you start them you wont want to put them down.  They are fun and easy reads, perfect for the summer.  Most of the books have an average of 300 pages.

Pretty Little Liars fans might also like the series The Lying Game, by Sara Shepard.  It tells the story of two twins who have never met.  Just before her 18th birthday Emma finds out she has a twin sister named Sutton, and runs away from her foster house in Las Vegas only to find that her sister has been killed.

The story is told from Sutton’s point of view, as she watches her sister try to find out who killed her from the afterlife.  There are three books in this series with a fourth one on the way.

ABC Family also has a TV series based on it.  Like the Pretty Little Liars books, there are also many differences between the books and the television shows.

So whether you like to read or just watch tv, these series would be  great ways to entertain yourself this summer.


About Darby Quast

Check Also

Journalism day at the Guthrie Theater

On Wednesday, April 26, Minnehaha students junior Tennyson Shultz, first-year Gabi Jankowski, junior James Wilson, and I …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *